ICHILLIN' to Release Second Mini Album "I'm On It!"
ICHILLIN' to Release Second Mini Album "I'm On It!"

ICHILLIN’ to Release Second Mini Album “I’m On It!”

On July 19, 2023, ICHILLIN’ will be releasing their highly anticipated second mini album titled “I’m On It!” with the dynamic and energetic title track “Kick-Start.” Following their successful debut in September 2021, this seven-member girl group under KM Entertainment is ready to captivate audiences once again with their talent and charisma. ICHILLIN’, whose name is a combination of the words “Aisling” and “Chillin’,” consists of talented individuals who have been making waves in the K-pop industry. The group’s lineup includes Jiyoon as the main vocalist, E.Ji as the leader, main dancer, and sub-vocalist, Jackie as the main rapper and lead dancer, Joonie as the lead vocalist and sub-rapper, Chaerin as a main vocalist, Yeju as a lead dancer, sub-vocalist, and visual, and Chowon as the main dancer, sub-vocalist, and maknae. Former member Sohee, who contributed as a lead dancer, sub-vocalist, and sub-rapper, was part of the group from 2021 to 2022.

The journey of ICHILLIN’ began on July 30, 2021, when KM Entertainment announced the upcoming debut of a seven-member girl group. Over the next few days, the members were gradually introduced through profile films and profile photos, building up anticipation among fans. E.Ji, Chowon, and Jackie were the first three members to be unveiled on August 2, followed by Chaerin and Sohee on August 3 and August 4, respectively. Finally, Joonie and Yeju completed the lineup on August 4. However, their debut showcase, initially scheduled for August 25, had to be postponed due to the completion of the album taking longer than expected. Despite the delay, ICHILLIN’ did not disappoint their fans. On September 8, 2021, they released their debut digital single “Got’ya,” showcasing their remarkable talent and introducing their unique musical style to the world. The single received a positive response from listeners and laid a solid foundation for their future endeavors.


ICHILLIN’ continued to build their discography with their second digital single “Fresh,” released on November 11, 2021. This refreshing track further demonstrated their versatility and ability to deliver captivating performances. The group then surprised fans with their first mini album, “Bridge of Dreams,” released on April 27, 2022, showcasing their growth and musical maturity. In a recent announcement on July 15, 2023, KM Entertainment revealed that Sohee has left the group after discussions about her future. As a result, ICHILLIN’ will be promoting as a six-member group for the time being. However, the group has exciting news for their fans. Former Girls Planet 999 contestant Jeong Jiyoon will be joining ICHILLIN’ for their upcoming comeback in November, marking a new chapter for the group.

To keep the momentum going, ICHILLIN’ unveiled their plans for their second mini album, “I’m On It!,” set to release on July 19, 2023. Fans can expect a powerful and engaging title track called “Kick-Start,” which promises to showcase ICHILLIN’s exceptional talent and captivating performances. The album is highly anticipated, and the group’s dedicated fanbase eagerly awaits their new music. Mark your calendars and get ready to be swept away by ICHILLIN’s latest release. With their catchy melodies, impressive choreography, and undeniable stage presence, this talented girl group is sure to leave a lasting impression on the K-pop scene. Stay tuned for the release of “I’m On It!” and get ready to join ICHILLIN’ on an exciting musical journey!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *