Unlock My World (Full-length Album) by fromis_9
Unlock My World (Full-length Album) by fromis_9

Unlock My World (Full-length Album) by fromis_9

Unlock My World is the first full-length album by fromis_9. On February 14, 2023, it was reported about fromis_9 comeback preparations and planned to release on mid-March with their first full-length album, though it never materialized at the time. Three months later, on May 15, a teaser photo posted revealed the group’s first full-length album, titled Unlock My World, would be released on June 5. It will be released on June 5, 2023 with “#Menow” serving as the album’s title track. This album marks their first release as an eight member group following the departure of Jang Gyuri on July 31, 2022. The physical album comes in fourteen versions: CD (#reality, #imagine, #notyet), KiT (#imagine & #notyet), and individual compact versions.

fromis_9 (프로미스나인; initialism of from idol school; pronounced as ” fromise nine”) is an eight-member girl group under Pledis Entertainment. They were formed through the reality show Idol School. Originally as nine, they officially debuted on January 24, 2018 with the mini album To. Heart. Their group name stands as a promise to their viewers to be the best girl group. On July 28, 2028 Pledis announced that Jang Gyuri would conclude her activities with fromis_9 on July 31 and they would continue as an eight-member group. On October 28, Pledis announced that Saerom and Seoyeon would be going on a hiatus due to health reasons. On November 10, during the 2022 HYBE Briefing With the Community, CEO Park Ji Won announced that fromis_9 will be coming back in the first half of 2023. On January 13, fromis_9 revealed the design of their official light stick four years after their debut.

Track list
“In The Mirror”
“Don’t Care”
“Prom Night”
“Bring It On”
“What I Want”
“My Night Routine”