TO1 are back with “Why Not??” (3rd Mini Album )
TO1 are back with “Why Not??” (3rd Mini Album )

TO1 are back with “Why Not??” (3rd Mini Album )

Why Not?? is the third mini album by TO1. It was released on July 28, 2022 with “Drummin’” serving as the album’s title track. It is the group first release since the lineup change and marks the debut of new members Daigo, Renta, and Yeo Jeong. The physical album comes in three versions: Play, Ground and Platform. TO1 (티오원; formerly known as TOO (티오오)) is a nine-member boy group under WAKEONE. Originally as 10, they were formed through the survival show World Klass and officially debuted on April 1, 2020 with their first mini album Reason for Being : Benevolence.

On April 30 2022, WAKEONE announced that Chi Hoon would be leaving the group and terminating his exclusive contract with the agency. On May 24, WAKEONE announced on TO1’s official fan cafe that the group would be halting all scheduled activities including social media activities. They will use this time to reorganize the group, recharge and prepare for their next album. On June 17, WAKEONE announced that Min Su, Jerome, and Woong Gi had left the group and that three new members would be joining: Daigo, Renta, and Yeo Jeong. It was also revealed that TO1 would be making a comeback with a new album in July. On July 8, TO1 announced their third mini album, Why Not??, to be released on July 28.

Track list
“Boom Pow” – 3:27
“Drummin’” – 3:20
“What A Beautiful Day” – 3:02
“Sugar Shock” – 4:10
“Butterflies” – 3:14